RIFT: Storm Legion Expansion Adds 4 New Souls

22 Oct 2012 by Pandamanana, No Comments »

RIFT: Storm Legion, among many other things, will be adding four new souls to the game; one for each of their callings. In this video, I discuss and explain what I know about each of the new souls and how they might be used when combined with each callings other souls.


To preface this video, I should explain that RIFT is a triple-A MMORPG that competes with games like Guild Wars 2 and World of Warcraft. One of the main mechanics that helps separate RIFT from their competition is the soul system. RIFT has four classes, called callings; the Warrior, the Mage, the Cleric and the Rogue. Each calling has multiple souls or talent trees that they can combine to gain passive and active abilities. RIFT’s first expansion pack, Storm Legion, adds four souls to the game, which includes the Harbinger, the Tactician, the Tempest and the Defiler.

The Harbinger is a melee DPS soul for the Mage, the Tactician is a ranger support, area of effect DPS soul for the Rogue, the Tempest is a ranged DPS soul for the Warrior and the Defiler is a ranged DPS and support role for the Cleric. If you want to find out more about RIFT or about its first expansion pack, Storm Legion, check out: http://www.riftgame.com/en/

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

two × 8 =

Recent Posts

Where I Buy My Games: